Home > Training > Find a Course







View All


Supporting Students with ESBD and Attachment Issues

Suitable for :- Special    
Course Reference: 8037WW Duration: One day Price: £299.00+ VAT
Understand the Support Students Need to Help Be Happy, Healthy and Successful
Students with attachment issues provide extreme challenges to schools, staff and peers. This course will focus on understanding the specific needs for these students and provide structure to support learning , self esteem and social skills. The course will provide opportunities to plan intervention and support for specific individuals.

  • Understanding attachment disorders
  • Building self esteem and providing nurture in a school environment
  • Providing structure, challenge and success
  • Positive behaviour management
  • Developing social skills and reflection
 
 
 
 
Please select your date:
 
 
 
Please select your date:
 
   
 
Portfolio Download
 
     
 
Special Schools
 
 
Available Locations
 
     
 
Have this course delivered in your school or college
  
 
 
BIRMINGHAM
Wed 18 Jun 14
Wed 12 Nov 14
Wed 21 Jan 15
BRISTOL
Thu 05 Jun 14
Wed 26 Nov 14
Tue 10 Feb 15
CAMBRIDGE
Mon 07 Jul 14
Fri 14 Nov 14
Thu 05 Mar 15
CARDIFF
Tue 15 Jul 14
Wed 10 Dec 14
Fri 06 Feb 15
LEEDS
Mon 30 Jun 14
Mon 29 Sep 14
Tue 03 Mar 15
LIVERPOOL
Wed 14 May 14
Wed 25 Jun 14
Mon 22 Sep 14
LONDON
Fri 04 Jul 14
Fri 05 Dec 14
Tue 03 Feb 15
MANCHESTER
Wed 09 Jul 14
Mon 13 Oct 14
Thu 12 Mar 15
NEWCASTLE
Thu 12 Jun 14
Mon 15 Sep 14
Fri 23 Jan 15
NOTTINGHAM
Fri 16 May 14
Fri 11 Jul 14
Wed 05 Nov 14
SOUTHAMPTON
Fri 27 Jun 14
Fri 21 Nov 14
Mon 26 Jan 15
 
 
Book online now
Call 0800 881 8185 - low availability
Looking for courses in Exeter? We no longer offer courses in this location but we can deliver any programme for you inhouse.
  
 
 


Home
Training
About our Courses
Find a Course
Attending a Course
Primary Courses
Pre-book Course Savings
CPD Coordinators
New Courses for 2014/15
Inschool Training
Inschool Training for Staff
Inschool Training for Students
Primary Inschool
International Inschools
Inschool Brochure
Make an Enquiry
DVD
Positive Behaviour Management
Creative Experiments
Leadership Recruitment
Our Associates
Flexible Appointments
Make an Enquiry
Consultancy
School Improvement
Subject Evaluation
Preparing for Ofsted
Coaching & Mentoring
Make an Enquiry
Company
About Us
Work for Us
International
Customer Services