Home > Training > Find a Course







View All


Child Protection Officer: Roles and Responsibilities

Suitable for :-    Secondary
Course Reference: 8050WW Duration: One day Price: £299.00+ VAT
Understand and Discharge All Your Legal Responsibilities to Keep Your Students Safe
The role of the child protection officer is vital in safeguarding children’s wellbeing and carries a lot of responsibility with it. Our experienced course leader will ensure that you fully understand your role and responsibilities and will work with you to develop the skills and knowledge you need to fulfil this role effectively, sensitively and appropriately. This course has been developed for school staff with a specific responsibility for child protection including the designated senior person and deputy.

  • Developing and embedding your school’s policy
  • Understanding key legislation and guidance
  • Recognising and overcoming barriers to disclosure
  • Handling allegations and complaints
  • Making referrals and working with other agencies
  • Ensuring staff are appropriately trained
 
 
 
 
Please select your date:
 
 
 
Please select your date:
 
   
 
Portfolio Download
 
     
 
Child Protection
 
 
Available Locations
 
     
 
Have this course delivered in your school or college
  
 
 
BIRMINGHAM
Mon 19 May 14
Tue 24 Jun 14
Fri 26 Sep 14
BRISTOL
Fri 13 Jun 14
Wed 26 Nov 14
Tue 10 Feb 15
CAMBRIDGE
Mon 14 Jul 14
Mon 08 Dec 14
Wed 04 Feb 15
CARDIFF
Wed 18 Jun 14
Wed 10 Dec 14
Fri 30 Jan 15
LEEDS
Mon 07 Jul 14
Fri 14 Nov 14
Wed 04 Mar 15
LIVERPOOL
Wed 16 Jul 14
Mon 01 Dec 14
Fri 23 Jan 15
LONDON
Fri 16 May 14
Fri 06 Jun 14
Mon 24 Nov 14
MANCHESTER
Fri 27 Jun 14
Mon 10 Nov 14
Mon 16 Mar 15
NEWCASTLE
Fri 20 Jun 14
Fri 07 Nov 14
Fri 06 Feb 15
NOTTINGHAM
Tue 10 Jun 14
Fri 19 Sep 14
Thu 12 Mar 15
SOUTHAMPTON
Thu 03 Jul 14
Mon 17 Nov 14
Mon 02 Feb 15
 
 
Book online now
Call 0800 881 8185 - low availability
Looking for courses in Exeter? We no longer offer courses in this location but we can deliver any programme for you inhouse.
  
 
 


Home
Training
About our Courses
Find a Course
Attending a Course
Primary Courses
Pre-book Course Savings
CPD Coordinators
New Courses for 2014/15
Inschool Training
Inschool Training for Staff
Inschool Training for Students
Primary Inschool
International Inschools
Inschool Brochure
Make an Enquiry
DVD
Positive Behaviour Management
Creative Experiments
Leadership Recruitment
Our Associates
Flexible Appointments
Make an Enquiry
Consultancy
School Improvement
Subject Evaluation
Preparing for Ofsted
Coaching & Mentoring
Make an Enquiry
Company
About Us
Work for Us
International
Customer Services