Main Menu


In-house Training

Consultancy

Courses

Courses by Subject

Courses by Role

Courses by Phase

Courses by Country

Courses by Focus Area

Dealing Confidently with Sex and Relationships in PSHE

How to tackle the challenging issues sensitively and confidently

In-house
Open Course

Suitable for: Any member of school staff looking to increase their confidence in delivering SRE including teachers, pastoral staff, form tutors and year leaders.

Phases suitable for:

  • Secondary

Course Reference: 4840WW
Price: £299.00 + VAT or hold in-house
Timings: 10am - 4pm Book Now

Many teachers struggle with the delivery of sex and relationship education. This course will offer clear guidance on delivery, improve teacher confidence, offer help in selecting materials and provide clarity around national guidelines. This course is suitable for PSHE co-ordinators, teachers, support staff and school nurses delivering sex and relationship education.

  • Strategies to help all teachers focus on the ‘relationships’ aspect of SRE
  • Developing teaching methods to focus on skills and values as well as knowledge
  • Understanding of national guidance surrounding sex and relationship education
  • Creating links with other areas of PSHE such as ‘risk’
  • Effective ways of removing ‘barriers’ and dealing with sensitive and controversial issues
Filter
City
BIRMINGHAM

Fri 17th Jun 2016

Reserve Book

Fri 9th Dec 2016

Reserve Book
BRISTOL

Mon 14th Nov 2016

Reserve Book
CAMBRIDGE

Tue 3rd May 2016

Reserve Book

Wed 9th Nov 2016

Reserve Book
CARDIFF

Fri 1st Jul 2016

Reserve Book

Mon 28th Nov 2016

Reserve Book
LEEDS

Mon 19th Sep 2016

Reserve Book
LIVERPOOL

Fri 24th Jun 2016

Reserve Book

Mon 31st Oct 2016

Reserve Book
LONDON

Thu 7th Jul 2016

Reserve Book

Wed 9th Nov 2016

Reserve Book
MANCHESTER

Fri 15th Jul 2016

Reserve Book

Mon 21st Nov 2016

Reserve Book
NEWCASTLE

Mon 26th Sep 2016

Reserve Book
NOTTINGHAM

Fri 25th Nov 2016

Reserve Book
SOUTHAMPTON

Tue 14th Jun 2016

Reserve Book

Wed 9th Nov 2016

Reserve Book
< Back