Main Menu


In-house Training

Consultancy

Courses

Courses by Subject

Courses by Role

Courses by Phase

Courses by Country

Courses by Focus Area

Dealing Confidently with Sex and Relationships in PSHE

How to tackle the challenging issues sensitively and confidently

In-house
Open Course

Suitable for: Any member of school staff looking to increase their confidence in delivering SRE including teachers, pastoral staff, form tutors and year leaders.

Course Reference: 4840WW
Price: £299.00 + VAT or hold in-house
Timings: 10am - 4pm Book Now
Many teachers struggle with the delivery of sex and relationship education. This course will offer clear guidance on delivery, improve teacher confidence, offer help in selecting materials and provide clarity around national guidelines. This course is suitable for PSHE co-ordinators, teachers, support staff and school nurses delivering sex and relationship education.
  • Strategies to help all teachers focus on the ‘relationships’ aspect of SRE
  • Developing teaching methods to focus on skills and values as well as knowledge
  • Understanding of national guidance surrounding sex and relationship education
  • Creating links with other areas of PSHE such as ‘risk’
  • Effective ways of removing ‘barriers’ and dealing with sensitive and controversial issues
Filter
City
BIRMINGHAM

Fri 15th May 2015

Tue 17th Nov 2015

Wed 2nd Mar 2016

BRISTOL

Tue 6th Oct 2015

Mon 18th Jan 2016

CAMBRIDGE

Mon 29th Jun 2015

Thu 24th Sep 2015

Thu 28th Jan 2016

CARDIFF

Mon 11th May 2015

Tue 20th Oct 2015

Mon 11th Jan 2016

LEEDS

Thu 1st Oct 2015

Wed 24th Feb 2016

LIVERPOOL

Wed 1st Jul 2015

Wed 25th Nov 2015

Mon 21st Mar 2016

LONDON

Mon 15th Jun 2015

Thu 17th Sep 2015

Tue 8th Mar 2016

MANCHESTER

Wed 15th Jul 2015

Wed 9th Dec 2015

Mon 14th Mar 2016

NEWCASTLE

Thu 10th Sep 2015

Wed 10th Feb 2016

NOTTINGHAM

Tue 10th Nov 2015

Thu 4th Feb 2016

SOUTHAMPTON

Mon 8th Jun 2015

Thu 8th Oct 2015

Fri 18th Mar 2016

< Back