Main Menu


In-house Training

Consultancy

Courses

Courses by Subject

Courses by Role

Courses by Phase

Courses by Country

Courses by Focus Area

The Outstanding Newly or Recently Qualified Maths Teacher

Plan successfully to survive your first year of teaching, become more confident, develop your skills and look ahead

In-house
Open Course

Suitable for: The course is aimed at mathematics teachers who are in their first year of teaching, it may also be suitable for trainees who are undertaking their training within a school setting or who have another extended school placement to complete.

Phases suitable for:

  • Secondary

Course Reference: 7648WW
Price: £299.00 + VAT or hold in-house
Timings: 10am - 4pm Book Now

Aspire to Outstanding by professionally developing as a Maths Teacher. This practical and motivational one day course is full of ideas and advice to help you address some of the early issues you might face – establishing yourself quickly within your school, nipping poor student behaviour in the bud, delivering really good lessons and taking the first steps on a long and rewarding career as a teacher.

  • Establish yourself quickly in your new role and forge strong relationships with your colleagues
  • Develop positive, pupil-centred strategies to tackle poor behaviour in the classroom
  • Understand what it means for learning to be outstanding in maths according to Ofsted and how your teaching can aspire to this
  • Plan successfully for your future, identifying appropriate development opportunities to help you continually improve

Sessions

Finding your feet
  • Responding to the challenges
  • Building relationships with colleagues
  • Developing home-school partnerships
Getting behaviour under control
  • Where are you now
  • Positive ways to manage behaviour
  • Putting it in to practice
Aspiring to Outstanding
  • Where are you now
  • What does Ofsted mean by 'Outstanding'
  • Putting it in to practice
A successful future ahead
  • What is professional development
  • Your personal professional development plan
  • Plan successfully for your future
Great information, tailored to the needs of the participants. Gregory McGuinness, Priory School
Outstanding course leader. Learnt a lot from this day and would definitely come to another session. Sinead Prendiville, St Mark's Catholic School
It was really useful and informative, and it was tailored really well to what we needed. Eleanor Kelly, Ashton Under Lyme Sixth Form College
Filter
City
BIRMINGHAM

Fri 27th Jan 2017

Reserve Book

Wed 28th Jun 2017

Reserve Book
BRISTOL

Mon 7th Nov 2016

Reserve Book
CAMBRIDGE

Fri 10th Mar 2017

Reserve Book

Wed 24th May 2017

Reserve Book
CARDIFF

Mon 14th Nov 2016

Reserve Book

Mon 13th Mar 2017

Reserve Book

Wed 17th May 2017

Reserve Book
LEEDS

Wed 1st Mar 2017

Reserve Book

Thu 6th Jul 2017

Reserve Book
LIVERPOOL

Fri 9th Dec 2016

Reserve Book

Wed 22nd Feb 2017

Reserve Book

Wed 3rd May 2017

Reserve Book
LONDON

Mon 10th Oct 2016

Reserve Book

Fri 24th Mar 2017

Reserve Book

Wed 14th Jun 2017

Reserve Book
MANCHESTER

Wed 1st Feb 2017

Reserve Book

Wed 21st Jun 2017

Reserve Book
NOTTINGHAM

Fri 13th Jan 2017

Reserve Book

Tue 25th Apr 2017

Reserve Book
< Back