Main Menu


In-house Training

Consultancy

Courses

Courses by Subject

Courses by Role

Courses by Phase

Courses by Country

Courses by Focus Area

Tackling Low Level Disruptive Behaviour

Don't let the little distractions ruin the learning for the rest of the class

Open Course
In-house

Suitable for: Teachers and support staff looking for practical strategies to minimise low level disruptive behaviour in the classroom.

Phases suitable for:

  • Primary
  • Secondary

Course Reference: 7877WW
Price: £299.00 + VAT or hold in-house
Timings: 10am - 4pm Book Now

This course is suitable for teachers and teaching assistants looking for proven strategies to tackle low level disruptive behaviour. At best this behaviour impacts on the ability of other learners to participate in your lesson; at worst it can escalate into more serious behavioural issues. This course will teach you effective strategies you can implement in order to regain control of every class you teach.

  • Setting the ground rules and sticking to them
  • Ten top strategies for the moment disruption occurs
  • Recognising and reinforcing positive behaviour
  • Understanding and addressing the causes of disruption
  • Getting off on the right foot: developing engaging lesson starters
  • Enabling students to stay on task by effectively delivering instructions they can follow
Very knowledgeable course leader with copious amounts of relevant experience and real life scenarios to draw upon. Sarah Harper, Bishop Wordsworth's Grammar School
Good ideas to take back into the classroom and availability to share ideas with others in a similar situation. Suzie Shapiro, Valley Park Community School
Helpful tips and ways to look at situations that often arise. Colette Reid, Immanuel College
The course was very helpful in providing effective ways of managing specific behaviour issues within the classroom. Emily Tonkyn, Preston Manor High School
Filter
City
BIRMINGHAM

Fri 1st Dec 2017

Reserve Book

Tue 27th Feb 2018

Reserve Book

Thu 5th Jul 2018

Reserve Book
LEEDS

Tue 3rd Oct 2017

Reserve Book

Tue 23rd Jan 2018

Reserve Book

Thu 10th May 2018

Reserve Book
LONDON

Fri 8th Dec 2017

Reserve Book

Tue 6th Mar 2018

Reserve Book

Wed 20th Jun 2018

Reserve Book
MANCHESTER

Wed 22nd Nov 2017

Reserve Book

Fri 23rd Mar 2018

Reserve Book

Thu 28th Jun 2018

Reserve Book
< Back