Main Menu

In-house Training



Courses by Subject

Courses by Role

Courses by Phase

Courses by Country

Courses by Focus Area

Supporting Students with ESBD and Attachment Issues

Understand the support students need to help be happy, healthy and successful

Open Course

Suitable for: School staff involved in teaching or support students with attachment disorders within a UK special school setting.

Course Reference: 8037WW
Price: £299.00 + VAT or hold in-house
Timings: 10am - 4pm Book Now

Students with attachment issues provide extreme challenges to schools, staff and peers. This course will focus on understanding the specific needs for these students and provide structure to support learning , self esteem and social skills. The course will provide opportunities to plan intervention and support for specific individuals.

  • Understanding attachment disorders
  • Building self esteem and providing nurture in a school environment
  • Providing structure, challenge and success
  • Positive behaviour management
  • Developing social skills and reflection
Up to date information, clearly knowledgeable tutor, great strategies for practical use. Katie Temple, John Port School
Good informative course, well presented and relevant. Aaron Turner-Johns, Oakhill Campus Mill House|County School
The best course on attachment I've attended. Really had a chance to think and we were challenged to try and work out why things happened. Going back with useable strategies to my school. Beverley Kennedy, Bredon Hill Middle School
The material and presentation was very informative and will impact my practice. Sharifa McCogg, Prendergast - Ladywell Fields College
Thought provoking, good range of strategies and well individualised to school role. Andrew Scott, The Chiltern School

Fri 20th Nov 2015

Reserve Book

Mon 8th Feb 2016

Reserve Book

Mon 16th May 2016

Reserve Book

Mon 7th Mar 2016

Reserve Book

Wed 13th Jul 2016

Reserve Book

Fri 15th Jan 2016

Reserve Book

Thu 21st Apr 2016

Reserve Book

Mon 29th Feb 2016

Reserve Book

Wed 29th Jun 2016

Reserve Book

Fri 6th Nov 2015

Reserve Book

Tue 22nd Mar 2016

Reserve Book

Thu 7th Jul 2016

Reserve Book

Tue 24th Nov 2015

Reserve Book

Thu 10th Mar 2016

Reserve Book

Fri 10th Jun 2016

Reserve Book

Fri 22nd Jan 2016

Reserve Book

Thu 28th Apr 2016

Reserve Book

Tue 8th Dec 2015

Reserve Book

Thu 17th Mar 2016

Reserve Book

Fri 24th Jun 2016

Reserve Book

Fri 29th Jan 2016

Reserve Book

Thu 16th Jun 2016

Reserve Book

Fri 13th Nov 2015

Reserve Book

Mon 1st Feb 2016

Reserve Book

Mon 25th Apr 2016

Reserve Book

Fri 8th Jan 2016

Reserve Book

Thu 14th Apr 2016

Reserve Book
< Back