Main Menu


In-house Training

Consultancy

Courses

Courses by Subject

Courses by Role

Courses by Phase

Courses by Country

Courses by Focus Area

Supporting Students with ESBD and Attachment Issues

Understand the support students need to help be happy, healthy and successful

In-house
Open Course

Suitable for: School staff involved in teaching or support students with attachment disorders within a UK special school setting.

Phases suitable for:

  • Special

Course Reference: 8037WW
Price: £299.00 + VAT or hold in-house
Timings: 10am - 4pm Book Now

Students with attachment issues provide extreme challenges to schools, staff and peers. This course will focus on understanding the specific needs for these students and provide structure to support learning , self esteem and social skills. The course will provide opportunities to plan intervention and support for specific individuals.

  • Understanding attachment disorders
  • Building self esteem and providing nurture in a school environment
  • Providing structure, challenge and success
  • Positive behaviour management
  • Developing social skills and reflection
Up to date information, clearly knowledgeable tutor, great strategies for practical use. Katie Temple, John Port School
Good informative course, well presented and relevant. Aaron Turner-Johns, Oakhill Campus Mill House|County School
The best course on attachment I've attended. Really had a chance to think and we were challenged to try and work out why things happened. Going back with useable strategies to my school. Beverley Kennedy, Bredon Hill Middle School
The material and presentation was very informative and will impact my practice. Sharifa McCogg, Prendergast - Ladywell Fields College
Thought provoking, good range of strategies and well individualised to school role. Andrew Scott, The Chiltern School
Filter
City
BIRMINGHAM

Wed 12th Oct 2016

Reserve Book

Wed 1st Feb 2017

Reserve Book

Fri 23rd Jun 2017

Reserve Book
BRISTOL

Wed 13th Jul 2016

Reserve Book
CARDIFF

Wed 29th Jun 2016

Reserve Book

Mon 28th Nov 2016

Reserve Book

Thu 2nd Mar 2017

Reserve Book

Fri 9th Jun 2017

Reserve Book
LEEDS

Thu 7th Jul 2016

Reserve Book

Thu 6th Apr 2017

Reserve Book

Mon 3rd Jul 2017

Reserve Book
LIVERPOOL

Fri 10th Jun 2016

Reserve Book
LONDON

Fri 11th Nov 2016

Reserve Book

Tue 7th Mar 2017

Reserve Book

Wed 12th Jul 2017

Reserve Book
MANCHESTER

Fri 24th Jun 2016

Reserve Book

Thu 29th Sep 2016

Reserve Book

Thu 23rd Mar 2017

Reserve Book

Tue 18th Jul 2017

Reserve Book
< Back