Main Menu


In-house Training

Consultancy

Courses

Courses by Subject

Courses by Role

Courses by Phase

Courses by Country

Courses by Focus Area

Supporting Students with ESBD and Attachment Issues

Understand the support students need to help be happy, healthy and successful

In-house
Open Course

Suitable for: School staff involved in teaching or support students with attachment disorders within a UK special school setting.

Course Reference: 8037WW
Price: £299.00 + VAT or hold in-house
Timings: 10am - 4pm Book Now
Students with attachment issues provide extreme challenges to schools, staff and peers. This course will focus on understanding the specific needs for these students and provide structure to support learning , self esteem and social skills. The course will provide opportunities to plan intervention and support for specific individuals.
  • Understanding attachment disorders
  • Building self esteem and providing nurture in a school environment
  • Providing structure, challenge and success
  • Positive behaviour management
  • Developing social skills and reflection
Up to date information, clearly knowledgeable tutor, great strategies for practical use. Katie Temple, John Port School
Good informative course, well presented and relevant. Aaron Turner-Johns, Oakhill Campus Mill House|County School
The best course on attachment I've attended. Really had a chance to think and we were challenged to try and work out why things happened. Going back with useable strategies to my school. Beverley Kennedy, Bredon Hill Middle School
The material and presentation was very informative and will impact my practice. Sharifa McCogg, Prendergast - Ladywell Fields College
Thought provoking, good range of strategies and well individualised to school role. Andrew Scott, The Chiltern School
Filter
City
BIRMINGHAM

Wed 24th Jun 2015

Fri 20th Nov 2015

Mon 8th Feb 2016

BRISTOL

Tue 15th Sep 2015

Mon 7th Mar 2016

CAMBRIDGE

Mon 5th Oct 2015

Fri 15th Jan 2016

CARDIFF

Wed 17th Jun 2015

Tue 29th Sep 2015

Mon 29th Feb 2016

LEEDS

Fri 6th Nov 2015

Tue 22nd Mar 2016

LIVERPOOL

Fri 12th Jun 2015

Tue 24th Nov 2015

Thu 10th Mar 2016

LONDON

Mon 12th Oct 2015

Fri 22nd Jan 2016

MANCHESTER

Thu 25th Jun 2015

Tue 8th Dec 2015

Thu 17th Mar 2016

NEWCASTLE

Fri 16th Oct 2015

Fri 29th Jan 2016

NOTTINGHAM

Fri 13th Nov 2015

Mon 1st Feb 2016

SOUTHAMPTON

Mon 21st Sep 2015

Fri 8th Jan 2016

< Back