Main Menu


In-house Training

Consultancy

Courses

Courses by Subject

Courses by Role

Courses by Phase

Courses by Country

Courses by Focus Area

Outstanding Lessons in FE

Practical ways to create outstanding lessons that engage all students post 16

In-house
Open Course

Suitable for: FE Teachers and leaders aiming to maximise teaching and learning of students.

Course Reference: 8248WW
Price: £299.00 + VAT or hold in-house
Timings: 10am - 4pm Book Now
This course will provide you with an overview of the latest guidance for what makes an outstanding lesson in FE. You will be able to prepare confidently for an inspection visit or develop effective internal audits/observations. Teachers and management will know what is expected of a good and outstanding lesson, making them highly successful and engaging for your students.
  • Understand what it means for learning to be Outstanding in FE according to Ofsted and how close you are to achieving it
  • Develop student-centred strategies to ensure you build positive relationships with your learners so outstanding learning can take place
  • Explore ideas, resources, techniques, and models of excellent practice to engage pupils and deliver appropriate pace and progress
  • Robustly monitor your students’ achievement and set meaningful targets to maximise progress
Filter
City
BIRMINGHAM

Wednesday 4th Feb 2015

Reserve Book

Wednesday 1st Jul 2015

Reserve Book
BRISTOL

Friday 20th Mar 2015

Reserve Book

Tuesday 9th Jun 2015

Reserve Book
CAMBRIDGE

Friday 16th Jan 2015

Reserve Book

Friday 1st May 2015

Reserve Book
CARDIFF

Thursday 26th Feb 2015

Reserve Book

Thursday 9th Jul 2015

Reserve Book
LEEDS

Friday 13th Mar 2015

Reserve Book

Thursday 11th Jun 2015

Reserve Book
LIVERPOOL

Wednesday 14th Jan 2015

Reserve Book

Thursday 14th May 2015

Reserve Book
LONDON

Wednesday 21st Jan 2015

Reserve Book

Friday 8th May 2015

Reserve Book
MANCHESTER

Monday 2nd Mar 2015

Reserve Book

Thursday 4th Jun 2015

Reserve Book
NEWCASTLE

Monday 2nd Feb 2015

Reserve Book

Thursday 25th Jun 2015

Reserve Book
NOTTINGHAM

Tuesday 24th Mar 2015

Reserve Book

Wednesday 17th Jun 2015

Reserve Book
SOUTHAMPTON

Thursday 29th Jan 2015

Reserve Book

Friday 24th Apr 2015

Reserve Book
< Back