Main Menu


In-house Training

Consultancy

Courses

Courses by Subject

Courses by Role

Courses by Phase

Courses by Country

Courses by Focus Area

Outstanding Lessons in FE

Practical ways to create outstanding lessons that engage all students post 16

In-house
Open Course

Suitable for: FE teachers and leaders aiming to maximise teaching and learning of students.

Course Reference: 8248WW
Price: £299.00 + VAT or hold in-house
Timings: 10am - 4pm Book Now
This course will provide you with an overview of the latest guidance for what makes an outstanding lesson in FE. You will be able to prepare confidently for an inspection visit or develop effective internal audits/observations. Teachers and management will know what is expected of a good and outstanding lesson, making them highly successful and engaging for your students.
  • Understand what it means for learning to be outstanding in FE according to Ofsted and how close you are to achieving it
  • Develop student-centred strategies to ensure you build positive relationships with your learners so outstanding learning can take place
  • Explore ideas, resources, techniques, and models of excellent practice to engage pupils and deliver appropriate pace and progress
  • Robustly monitor your students’ achievement and set meaningful targets to maximise progress
Filter
City
BIRMINGHAM

Tue 15th Sep 2015

Reserve Book

Mon 7th Mar 2016

Reserve Book

Wed 22nd Jun 2016

Reserve Book
BRISTOL

Thu 15th Oct 2015

Reserve Book

Tue 2nd Feb 2016

Reserve Book

Thu 5th May 2016

Reserve Book
CAMBRIDGE

Thu 3rd Dec 2015

Reserve Book

Thu 10th Mar 2016

Reserve Book

Wed 25th May 2016

Reserve Book
CARDIFF

Thu 5th Nov 2015

Reserve Book

Tue 26th Jan 2016

Reserve Book

Thu 19th May 2016

Reserve Book
LEEDS

Tue 13th Oct 2015

Reserve Book

Mon 11th Jan 2016

Reserve Book

Thu 14th Jul 2016

Reserve Book
LIVERPOOL

Fri 13th Nov 2015

Reserve Book

Fri 26th Feb 2016

Reserve Book

Wed 15th Jun 2016

Reserve Book
LONDON

Thu 10th Dec 2015

Reserve Book

Thu 17th Mar 2016

Reserve Book

Tue 5th Jul 2016

Reserve Book
MANCHESTER

Fri 20th Nov 2015

Reserve Book

Fri 5th Feb 2016

Reserve Book

Wed 29th Jun 2016

Reserve Book
NEWCASTLE

Tue 29th Sep 2015

Reserve Book

Mon 18th Jan 2016

Reserve Book

Wed 27th Apr 2016

Reserve Book
NOTTINGHAM

Tue 6th Oct 2015

Reserve Book

Mon 29th Feb 2016

Reserve Book

Fri 8th Jul 2016

Reserve Book
SOUTHAMPTON

Thu 26th Nov 2015

Reserve Book

Thu 3rd Mar 2016

Reserve Book

Fri 10th Jun 2016

Reserve Book
< Back