Home > Training > Find a Course







View All


Developing the Role of the Primary ICT Coordinator

This course is suitable for :-  Primary  
Course Reference: 1051WW Duration: One day Price: £269.00+ VAT
Proven skills and strategies to maximise your potential as ICT coordinator
The role of the ICT co-ordinator has a growing significance in raising standards within schools. This course will help staff to approach this role with confidence and also in a very well communicated and progressive way. Delegates will leave the course with the outline of an action plan that is specific to their own school.

  • Defining the role
  • Understanding the requirement
  • Learning from the secondary phase
  • Developing a school specific ICT plan
  • Getting ICT into the curriculum
  • Managing difficult staff
  • Measuring progress

Who would this course be suitable for?

Primary teachers
 
Very useful as a starting point, intensive but very good.
Harvinder Paneser - The Oaks Primary School
    
 
 
 
 
Please select your date:
 
   
 
Portfolio Download
 
     
 
Primary
 
 
Available Locations
 
     
 
Have this course delivered in your school or college
  
 
 
BIRMINGHAM
Wed 24 Sep 14
Tue 10 Feb 15
Tue 12 May 15
BRISTOL
Fri 26 Sep 14
Wed 18 Mar 15
Tue 07 Jul 15
CAMBRIDGE
Tue 11 Nov 14
Fri 13 Mar 15
Mon 22 Jun 15
CARDIFF
Fri 10 Oct 14
Thu 26 Feb 15
Tue 16 Jun 15
LEEDS
Fri 05 Dec 14
Mon 02 Feb 15
Fri 08 May 15
LIVERPOOL
Wed 15 Oct 14
Fri 30 Jan 15
Fri 01 May 15
LONDON
Tue 02 Dec 14
Wed 25 Mar 15
Mon 29 Jun 15
MANCHESTER
Fri 23 Jan 15
Mon 18 May 15
NEWCASTLE
Fri 21 Nov 14
Wed 04 Feb 15
Fri 24 Apr 15
NOTTINGHAM
Wed 17 Sep 14
Thu 05 Mar 15
Tue 28 Apr 15
SOUTHAMPTON
Tue 18 Nov 14
Fri 16 Jan 15
Mon 08 Jun 15
 
 
Looking for courses in Exeter? We no longer offer courses in this location but we can deliver any programme for you in-house.
  
 
 


Home
Training
About our Courses
Find a Course
Attending a Course
Primary Courses
Pre-book Course Savings
CPD Coordinators
New Courses for 2014/15
Inschool Training
Inschool Training for Staff
Inschool Training for Students
Primary Inschool
International Inschools
Inschool Brochure
Make an Enquiry
DVD
Positive Behaviour Management
Creative Experiments
Leadership Recruitment
Our Associates
Flexible Appointments
Make an Enquiry
Consultancy
School Improvement
Subject Evaluation
Preparing for Ofsted
Coaching & Mentoring
Make an Enquiry
Company
About Us
Work for Us
International
Customer Services