Home > Training > Find a Course







View All


The Outstanding Newly or Recently Qualified Maths Teacher

This course is suitable for :-    Secondary
Course Reference: 7648WW Duration: One day Price: £299.00+ VAT
Practical strategies and ideas to enable you to become a strong member of the Maths department
Ignore the horror stories. Most of the time, teaching is a wonderful and fulfilling job – but those first few years there is a steep learning curve and you’ll need a lot of support. This motivational one day course is full of practical ideas to help you address the many concerns of the early years in the job – work-life balance, behaviour, finding your niche – so you can be free to inspire your students and develop into an outstanding teacher.

  • Establish yourself quickly in your new role and forge strong relationships with your colleagues
  • Develop positive, pupil-centred strategies to tackle poor behaviour in the classroom
  • Understand what it means for learning to be Outstanding in Maths according to Ofsted and how your teaching can aspire to this
  • Plan successfully for your future, identifying appropriate development opportunities to help you continually improve

Who would this course be suitable for?

Newly qualified maths teachers looking for inspiration and support in their role in UK secondary or special schools.
 
 
 
 
Please select your date:
 
   
 
Portfolio Download
 
     
 
Maths
NQTs
 
 
Available Locations
 
     
 
Have this course delivered in your school or college
  
 
 
BIRMINGHAM
Wed 28 Jan 15
Fri 05 Jun 15
BRISTOL
Thu 19 Mar 15
Tue 30 Jun 15
CAMBRIDGE
Tue 10 Feb 15
Fri 03 Jul 15
CARDIFF
Tue 03 Mar 15
Tue 14 Jul 15
LEEDS
Tue 09 Dec 14
Thu 05 Feb 15
Thu 18 Jun 15
LIVERPOOL
Tue 03 Feb 15
Mon 18 May 15
LONDON
Fri 16 Jan 15
Wed 04 Mar 15
Fri 26 Jun 15
MANCHESTER
Fri 07 Nov 14
Mon 09 Mar 15
Mon 08 Jun 15
NEWCASTLE
Tue 25 Nov 14
Thu 12 Mar 15
Thu 11 Jun 15
NOTTINGHAM
Fri 27 Feb 15
Fri 15 May 15
SOUTHAMPTON
Tue 27 Jan 15
Fri 10 Jul 15
 
 
Looking for courses in Exeter? We no longer offer courses in this location but we can deliver any programme for you in-house.
  
 
 


Home
Training
About our Courses
Find a Course
Attending a Course
Primary Courses
Pre-book Course Savings
CPD Coordinators
New Courses for 2014/15
Inschool Training
Inschool Training for Staff
Inschool Training for Students
Primary Inschool
International Inschools
Inschool Brochure
Make an Enquiry
DVD
Positive Behaviour Management
Creative Experiments
Leadership Recruitment
Our Associates
Flexible Appointments
Make an Enquiry
Consultancy
School Improvement
Subject Evaluation
Preparing for Ofsted
Coaching & Mentoring
Make an Enquiry
Company
About Us
Work for Us
International
Customer Services