Main Menu


In-house Training

Consultancy

Courses

Courses by Subject

Courses by Role

Courses by Phase

Courses by Country

Courses by Focus Area

SEN in the Maths Classroom

How to support SEN children in the maths classroom and enable everyone to achieve

Open Training Course Open Course
Inhouse Training Course In-house

Suitable for: Maths teachers, heads of department and teaching assistants supporting students with special needs in maths lessons.

Phases suitable for:

  • Primary
  • Secondary

Course Reference: 7532WW
Price: £299.00 + VAT or hold in-house
10am - 4pm Book Now

This course will offer maths teachers an introduction to SEN and practical aspects of this, together with an overview of the learning needs of SEN students, and others in the lower ability and special needs maths groups. There will be opportunities to consider practical strategies for teaching and learning, including: examples of SEN, differentiation, assessment and monitoring, and use of specialist maths and SEN teaching assistants.

  • SEN overview, including: identification, documentation, and the range of student needs
  • Department and class organisation, such as: SEN and lower ability groups, and working with support
  • Teaching and learning, with a focus on: SEN information and practical strategies
  • Aspects of the maths curriculum, including: differentiation, accreditation, and monitoring and assessment
Filter
City
BIRMINGHAM

Wed 18th Mar 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 3rd Jul 2020

Reserve Book

Mon 21st Sep 2020

Reserve Book

Mon 1st Feb 2021

Reserve Book

Tue 18th May 2021

Reserve Book
CARDIFF

Wed 29th Apr 2020

Reserve Book

Tue 13th Oct 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 12th Mar 2021

Reserve Book

Thu 10th Jun 2021

Reserve Book
LEEDS

Tue 23rd Jun 2020

Reserve Book

Thu 3rd Dec 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 26th Feb 2021

Reserve Book

Tue 6th Jul 2021

Reserve Book
LONDON

Tue 9th Jun 2020

Reserve Book

Tue 17th Nov 2020

Reserve Book

Tue 9th Feb 2021

Reserve Book

Wed 23rd Jun 2021

Reserve Book
MANCHESTER

Mon 9th Mar 2020

Reserve Book

Mon 18th May 2020

Reserve Book

Mon 19th Oct 2020

Reserve Book

Mon 8th Mar 2021

Reserve Book

Thu 15th Jul 2021

Reserve Book
NEWCASTLE

Tue 16th Jun 2020

Reserve Book

Thu 12th Nov 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 5th Feb 2021

Reserve Book

Tue 15th Jun 2021

Reserve Book
< Back