Main Menu


In-house Training

Consultancy

Courses

Courses by Subject

Courses by Role

Courses by Phase

Courses by Country

Courses by Focus Area

Leading a Successful Languages Department

Cultivate the right learning environment in the Languages Department

Open Training Course Open Course
Inhouse Training Course In-house

Suitable for: Subject leaders and aspiring subject leaders of languages looking for new ideas for leading and managing a successful languages department that will drive outstanding levels of learning.

Phases suitable for:

  • Secondary

Course Reference: 7587WW
Price: £299.00 + VAT or hold in-house
Timings: 10am - 4pm Book Now

Gain practical advice on how to transform, lead and manage your team effectively, from course material devised for Heads of Department and Curriculum Leaders working in the Languages Department of schools and colleges. The DfE has rightly championed the role and formalised the standards, that those carrying it out should reach. The course will help you to ensure that you are using a range of leadership styles to realise an ambitious vision for your Languages Department.

  • Understand what it means for leadership and management in languages to be successful according to Ofsted
  • Learn how to truly lead the learning in languages creating an environment and curriculum that supports outstanding learning and progress
  • Develop pupil-centred strategies to ensure you can engage your learners to maximise student achievement
  • Motivate and manage your colleagues effectively, developing them into a strong teaching team
Filter
City
BIRMINGHAM

Tue 1st Oct 2019

Reserve Book

Tue 14th Jan 2020

Reserve Book

Tue 7th Jul 2020

Reserve Book

Thu 12th Nov 2020

Reserve Book

Wed 10th Mar 2021

Reserve Book

Wed 7th Jul 2021

Reserve Book
LEEDS

Wed 11th Dec 2019

Reserve Book

Wed 25th Mar 2020

Reserve Book

Tue 14th Jul 2020

Reserve Book

Mon 14th Dec 2020

Reserve Book

Mon 22nd Mar 2021

Reserve Book

Fri 25th Jun 2021

Reserve Book
LONDON

Mon 11th Nov 2019

Reserve Book

Tue 3rd Mar 2020

Reserve Book

Thu 11th Jun 2020

Reserve Book

Thu 8th Oct 2020

Reserve Book

Thu 28th Jan 2021

Reserve Book

Thu 17th Jun 2021

Reserve Book
MANCHESTER

Thu 5th Dec 2019

Reserve Book

Tue 17th Mar 2020

Reserve Book

Wed 24th Jun 2020

Reserve Book

Thu 24th Sep 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 8th Jan 2021

Reserve Book

Tue 20th Apr 2021

Reserve Book
< Back