Main Menu


In-house Training

Consultancy

Courses

Courses by Subject

Courses by Role

Courses by Phase

Courses by Country

Courses by Focus Area

Working with Students with English as an Additional Language

Enable EAL students to overcome the language barrier

Open Training Course Open Course
Inhouse Training Course In-house

Suitable for: Teachers, teaching assistants and support staff in secondary schools looking for ideas to promote the learning of EAL students.

Phases suitable for:

  • Secondary

Course Reference: 7668WW
Price: £299.00 + VAT or hold in-house
Timings: 10am - 4pm Book Now

This course will provide teachers and teaching assistants with the confidence to promote a fully inclusive approach to students with English as an additional language. Methods for tracking progress and promoting literacy will be explored and strategies for adopting these to meet the needs of the individual are considered.

  • Practical ways of helping new students settle into school
  • Common problems faced by students during the early stages of language acquisition
  • Planning, preparation and delivery of curriculum-based language learning activities
  • Identification of resources to meet specific needs
  • Assessment of students with EAL
  • How teachers and TAs can work together to promote learning of EAL students
Filter
City
BIRMINGHAM

Thu 23rd Jan 2020

Reserve Book

Wed 8th Jul 2020

Reserve Book

Thu 8th Oct 2020

Reserve Book

Wed 17th Mar 2021

Reserve Book

Wed 14th Jul 2021

Reserve Book
LEEDS

Mon 10th Feb 2020

Reserve Book

Thu 25th Jun 2020

Reserve Book

Thu 26th Nov 2020

Reserve Book

Mon 8th Feb 2021

Reserve Book

Fri 21st May 2021

Reserve Book
LONDON

Mon 16th Mar 2020

Reserve Book

Tue 16th Jun 2020

Reserve Book

Thu 24th Sep 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 29th Jan 2021

Reserve Book

Tue 6th Jul 2021

Reserve Book
MANCHESTER

Fri 10th Jan 2020

Reserve Book

Mon 4th May 2020

Reserve Book

Thu 10th Dec 2020

Reserve Book

Mon 8th Mar 2021

Reserve Book

Mon 14th Jun 2021

Reserve Book
< Back