Main Menu


In-house Training

Consultancy

Courses

Courses by Subject

Courses by Role

Courses by Phase

Courses by Country

Courses by Focus Area

Making Maths Exciting in the Special School

Ideas and inspiration for making maths fun in a special school setting

Open Training Course Open Course
Inhouse Training Course In-house

Suitable for: Special school teachers and support staff with a responsibility for teaching maths who want to maximise engagement in their lessons.

Phases suitable for:

  • Special

Course Reference: 7864WW
Price: £299.00 + VAT or hold in-house
10am - 4pm Book Now

Ideas for making maths fun and engaging for special school students are explored during this course which is suitable for both teachers and teaching assistants. Strategies for overcoming common barriers are discussed and the use of a cross curricular approach to embed learning is explored.

  • Developing exciting schemes of work for a range of abilities
  • Overcoming the reading barrier: enabling learners
  • Maintaining motivation and engaging students with multiple learning styles
  • Using music, art and science to make maths fun and meaningful
  • Cross curricular projects – working together to engage learners
Filter
City
BIRMINGHAM

Fri 26th Feb 2021

Reserve Book

Wed 23rd Jun 2021

Reserve Book
LEEDS

Mon 30th Nov 2020

Reserve Book

Mon 8th Feb 2021

Reserve Book

Tue 13th Jul 2021

Reserve Book
LONDON

Thu 19th Nov 2020

Reserve Book

Thu 18th Mar 2021

Reserve Book

Mon 5th Jul 2021

Reserve Book
MANCHESTER

Mon 8th Mar 2021

Reserve Book

Tue 15th Jun 2021

Reserve Book
< Back

Online Delivery Available

While you may not be able to attend our course face-to-face, we're delighted to announce that many of our courses are now available for fully online delivery.

To find out more, please click here.

Close X