Main Menu


In-house Training

Consultancy

Courses

Courses by Subject

Courses by Role

Courses by Phase

Courses by Country

Courses by Focus Area

Leading a Successful Maths Department

Provide positive and sustained leadership as the Head of Department or Curriculum leader of Maths

Open Training Course Open Course
Inhouse Training Course In-house

Suitable for: Subject leaders and aspiring subject leaders of maths looking for new ideas for leading and managing a successful Maths Department that will drive outstanding levels of learning.

Phases suitable for:

  • Secondary

Course Reference: 7866WW
Price: £299.00 + VAT or hold in-house
Timings: 10am - 4pm Book Now

This course is intended to stimulate your thoughts about various aspects of the role of Head of Maths or Curriculum Leader. Carrying out a such critical role in the management of learning requires successful team coaching, training and development. The course material aims to give you practical advice that will enable you to effectively improve the quality of teaching and learning, within the Maths department.

  • Understand what it means for leadership and management in maths to be successful according to Ofsted
  • Learn how to truly lead the learning in maths creating an environment and curriculum that supports outstanding learning and progress
  • Develop pupil-centred strategies to ensure you can engage your learners to maximise student achievement
  • Motivate and manage your colleagues effectively, developing them into a strong teaching team
Filter
City
BIRMINGHAM

Wed 2nd Oct 2019

Reserve Book

Tue 4th Feb 2020

Reserve Book

Wed 29th Apr 2020

Reserve Book

Thu 8th Oct 2020

Reserve Book

Mon 8th Feb 2021

Reserve Book

Thu 1st Jul 2021

Reserve Book
LEEDS

Fri 20th Sep 2019

Fri 10th Jan 2020

Reserve Book

Mon 11th May 2020

Reserve Book

Mon 14th Dec 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 26th Feb 2021

Reserve Book

Fri 14th May 2021

Reserve Book
LONDON

Tue 26th Nov 2019

Reserve Book

Fri 28th Feb 2020

Reserve Book

Thu 18th Jun 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 27th Nov 2020

Reserve Book

Tue 23rd Mar 2021

Reserve Book

Thu 17th Jun 2021

Reserve Book
MANCHESTER

Tue 8th Oct 2019

Reserve Book

Thu 12th Mar 2020

Reserve Book

Mon 6th Jul 2020

Reserve Book

Tue 17th Nov 2020

Reserve Book

Mon 15th Mar 2021

Reserve Book

Tue 13th Jul 2021

Reserve Book
< Back