Main Menu


In-house Training

Consultancy

Courses

Courses by Subject

Courses by Role

Courses by Phase

Courses by Country

Courses by Focus Area

Making MFL Accessible for Pupils with SEN

Adapt your lessons to meet the diverse needs of SEN learners

Open Training Course Open Course
Inhouse Training Course In-house

Suitable for: MFL teachers, teaching assistants and heads of department in UK secondary schools who want to ensure that language lessons are accessible and engaging for students with SEN.

Phases suitable for:

  • Secondary

Course Reference: 7896WW
Price: £299.00 + VAT or hold in-house
Timings: 10am - 4pm Book Now

This course addresses the often difficult and complex issue of MFL provision for students with special educational needs. It provides opportunities for you to review your current policy and practice, and you will leave with a range of strategies for immediate use in the classroom.

  • Understand the diverse needs of SEN learners
  • Create MFL schemes of work that address the needs of every learner
  • Set achievable, motivational and challenging targets
  • Implement effective monitoring and assessment
  • Adapt teaching and learning strategies to address the needs of SEN learners
  • Make good use of learning support assistants and teaching assistants

Sessions

Know your audience
  • Establish what constitutes a special educational need
  • Unpick curriculum requirements and entitlement
  • Integrate diverse learners in your class
Plan for success
  • Choose the right topics
  • Plan for effective differentiation
  • Develop a robust SEN in MFL policy
Demonstrate progress
  • Establishing a baseline and setting realistic targets
  • Effective marking and feedback
  • Robust assessment for all learners
Helping things along
  • Activities to motivate and engage
  • Making a little go a long way
  • Effective use of learning support
Filter
City
BIRMINGHAM

Wed 20th Nov 2019

Reserve Book

Wed 26th Feb 2020

Reserve Book

Tue 12th May 2020

Reserve Book

Tue 17th Nov 2020

Reserve Book

Thu 25th Feb 2021

Reserve Book

Wed 7th Jul 2021

Reserve Book
LEEDS

Mon 16th Sep 2019

Reserve Book

Thu 19th Mar 2020

Reserve Book

Wed 10th Jun 2020

Reserve Book

Wed 30th Sep 2020

Reserve Book

Tue 9th Feb 2021

Reserve Book

Mon 26th Apr 2021

Reserve Book
LONDON

Thu 5th Dec 2019

Reserve Book

Mon 9th Mar 2020

Reserve Book

Thu 25th Jun 2020

Reserve Book

Thu 26th Nov 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 19th Mar 2021

Reserve Book

Mon 28th Jun 2021

Reserve Book
MANCHESTER

Thu 17th Oct 2019

Reserve Book

Mon 27th Jan 2020

Reserve Book

Mon 4th May 2020

Reserve Book

Wed 9th Dec 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 5th Mar 2021

Reserve Book

Fri 11th Jun 2021

Reserve Book
< Back