Main Menu


In-house Training

Consultancy

Courses

Courses by Subject

Courses by Role

Courses by Phase

Courses by Country

Courses by Focus Area

Raising Achievement for Students on the Autistic Spectrum

Developing practical strategies to overcome the barriers autism places in the way of learning

Open Training Course Open Course
Inhouse Training Course In-house

Suitable for: Teachers and leaders in special and mainstream schools who are keen to develop ideas for maximising the enjoyment and achievement of students on the autistic spectrum.

Phases suitable for:

  • Secondary
  • Special

Course Reference: 8033WW
Price: £299.00 + VAT or hold in-house
Timings: 10am - 4pm Book Now

This course will provide strategies for teachers and support staff to help students with high functioning autism and Asperger’s to develop more independent working skills, self organisation and motivation. The course will also cover how to develop the student’s social communication and life skills. The course will provide opportunities to plan intervention for specific individuals.

  • Overview of the barriers to learning and how to break them down
  • Strategies to improve motivation organisation and achievement
  • Developing social skills and communication
  • Planning for specific individuals
Filter
City
BIRMINGHAM

Fri 8th Nov 2019

Reserve Book

Thu 26th Mar 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 3rd Jul 2020

Reserve Book

Thu 17th Sep 2020

Reserve Book

Wed 3rd Mar 2021

Reserve Book

Thu 10th Jun 2021

Reserve Book
LEEDS

Fri 22nd Nov 2019

Reserve Book

Mon 10th Feb 2020

Reserve Book

Tue 23rd Jun 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 25th Sep 2020

Reserve Book

Mon 25th Jan 2021

Reserve Book

Tue 27th Apr 2021

Reserve Book
LONDON

Mon 7th Oct 2019

Reserve Book

Wed 29th Jan 2020

Reserve Book

Tue 9th Jun 2020

Reserve Book

Wed 14th Oct 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 12th Mar 2021

Reserve Book

Fri 9th Jul 2021

Reserve Book
MANCHESTER

Thu 28th Nov 2019

Reserve Book

Thu 5th Mar 2020

Reserve Book

Tue 19th May 2020

Reserve Book

Tue 24th Nov 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 5th Feb 2021

Reserve Book

Wed 19th May 2021

Reserve Book
< Back