Main Menu


In-house Training

Consultancy

Courses

Courses by Subject

Courses by Role

Courses by Phase

Courses by Country

Courses by Focus Area

Teaching the English Language GCSE with Confidence

GCSE English language teaching and assessment under the current curriculum

Open Training Course Open Course
Inhouse Training Course In-house

Suitable for: This course is suitable for all teachers and heads of department who want to understand all aspects of teaching the current GCSEs.

Phases suitable for:

  • Secondary

Course Reference: 8273WW
Price: £299.00 + VAT or hold in-house
Timings: 10am - 4pm Book Now

Regularly updated, this course will bring you up to speed with the latest government and exam board advice as well as ideas from serving teachers on how to tackle the new qualifications.

  • Creating an effective key stage 3 curriculum to meet the demands of GCSE
  • Understanding the new 1-9 grading model and getting to grips with new AO’s
  • Maintaining motivation through a linear GCSE course and preparing students for high stakes external assessment
  • Improving writing through the effective teaching and embedding of spelling, punctuation and grammar
  • Developing skills of comparison synthesis and critical evaluation of a range of texts
Filter
City
BIRMINGHAM

Thu 14th Nov 2019

Reserve Book

Wed 26th Feb 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 15th May 2020

Reserve Book

Tue 29th Sep 2020

Reserve Book

Mon 18th Jan 2021

Reserve Book

Fri 23rd Apr 2021

Reserve Book
LEEDS

Mon 7th Oct 2019

Reserve Book

Thu 6th Feb 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 24th Apr 2020

Reserve Book

Mon 30th Nov 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 26th Feb 2021

Reserve Book

Mon 21st Jun 2021

Reserve Book
LONDON

Mon 16th Sep 2019

Reserve Book

Thu 12th Mar 2020

Reserve Book

Tue 23rd Jun 2020

Reserve Book

Tue 17th Nov 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 5th Feb 2021

Reserve Book

Tue 29th Jun 2021

Reserve Book
MANCHESTER

Fri 22nd Nov 2019

Reserve Book

Tue 24th Mar 2020

Reserve Book

Wed 8th Jul 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 11th Dec 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 19th Mar 2021

Reserve Book

Mon 12th Jul 2021

Reserve Book
< Back