Main Menu


In-house Training

Consultancy

Courses

Courses by Subject

Courses by Role

Courses by Phase

Courses by Country

Courses by Focus Area

7 Habits of Highly Effective Governors and Trustees

Make an exceptional contribution to children’s education

Open Training Course Open Course
Inhouse Training Course In-house

Suitable for: Experienced and ‘new to the team’ Academy Trust Trustees and Governors alike will leave the course with a clearer idea of how to be more effective in their role as well as a deeper appreciation of each other’s role.

Phases suitable for:

  • Primary
  • Secondary

Course Reference: 8354WW
Price: £299.00 + VAT or hold in-house
Timings: 10am - 4pm Book Now

Ofsted’s Common Inspection Framework makes it clear that the role played by trustees and school governors is critical to securing outstanding leadership, management and overall school effectiveness judgements. Using expert guidance and practical activities, this course challenges participants to sharpen their practice in order to make an even greater contribution to outstanding educational standards.

  • Ensure clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction in your school or Trust
  • Hold school leaders to account for the educational performance of learners and the performance management of staff
  • Oversee financial performance and make sure money is well spent
  • Carry out the legal duties of compliance, care and prudence of a Trustee
  • Audit your current contribution
  • Plan for future and sustained impact
Filter
City
BIRMINGHAM

Fri 4th Oct 2019

Reserve Book

Mon 23rd Mar 2020

Reserve Book

Tue 30th Jun 2020

Reserve Book
LEEDS

Mon 2nd Dec 2019

Reserve Book

Thu 27th Feb 2020

Reserve Book

Mon 11th May 2020

Reserve Book
LONDON

Fri 27th Sep 2019

Reserve Book

Fri 6th Mar 2020

Reserve Book

Wed 10th Jun 2020

Reserve Book
MANCHESTER

Tue 9th Jul 2019

Reserve Book

Wed 16th Oct 2019

Reserve Book

Mon 20th Jan 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 1st May 2020

Reserve Book
< Back