Main Menu


In-house Training

Consultancy

Courses

Courses by Subject

Courses by Role

Courses by Phase

Courses by Country

Courses by Focus Area

Using lesson observations and learning walks to develop the quality of teaching

Encourages teachers to take risks, innovate and share good practice

Open Training Course Open Course
Inhouse Training Course In-house

Suitable for: This course will benefit teachers and managers from primary, secondary and special schools who want to reliably develop the quality of teaching through the use of lesson observations and learning walks.

Phases suitable for:

  • Primary
  • Secondary
  • Special

Course Reference: 8381WW
Price: £299.00 + VAT or hold in-house
Timings: 10am - 4pm Book Now

The direct observation of teaching has for too long been associated with performance management alone, judging the quality of teaching when it has a vital role to play in developing and improving it too. This course will show you how to use lesson observations and learning walks as a developmental tool, enabling your teachers to become more reflective practitioners.

  • • Clarifying the practicalities – when and how to conduct learning walks and observations
  • • Understanding, identifying and developing intent, implementation and impact
  • • Identifying what is ‘observable’ and what can be developed
  • • Identifying ‘Outstanding Criteria’ informed by approved research literature on the quality of teaching
  • • Dealing with the problems of ‘high inference’ observations and learning walks
  • • Developing the ‘reflective teacher’
  • • Encouraging risk taking and innovation
Filter
City
BIRMINGHAM

Thu 26th Sep 2019

Reserve Book

Fri 7th Feb 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 15th May 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 18th Sep 2020

Reserve Book

Wed 10th Mar 2021

Reserve Book

Mon 28th Jun 2021

Reserve Book
LEEDS

Fri 22nd Nov 2019

Reserve Book

Fri 28th Feb 2020

Reserve Book

Thu 9th Jul 2020

Reserve Book

Wed 2nd Dec 2020

Reserve Book

Thu 18th Mar 2021

Reserve Book

Thu 15th Jul 2021

Reserve Book
LONDON

Wed 4th Dec 2019

Reserve Book

Mon 9th Mar 2020

Reserve Book

Tue 16th Jun 2020

Reserve Book

Tue 20th Oct 2020

Reserve Book

Mon 1st Feb 2021

Reserve Book

Mon 24th May 2021

Reserve Book
MANCHESTER

Mon 9th Dec 2019

Reserve Book

Fri 20th Mar 2020

Reserve Book

Wed 1st Jul 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 2nd Oct 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 8th Jan 2021

Reserve Book

Wed 7th Jul 2021

Reserve Book
< Back