Main Menu


In-house Training

Consultancy

Courses

Courses by Subject

Courses by Role

Courses by Phase

Courses by Country

Courses by Focus Area

Delivering Statutory Relationships Education in the Primary School

Developing a rich curriculum that meets the needs of your learners

Open Training Course Open Course
Inhouse Training Course In-house

Suitable for: Middle and senior leaders

Phases suitable for:

  • Primary

Course Reference: 8386WW
Price: £299.00 + VAT or hold in-house
10am - 4pm Book Now

September 2020 sees the introduction of statutory Relationships Education in primary schools. This course, designed for middle and senior leaders in primary schools, will provide you with the tools to lead the change. It will enable you to engage effectively with parents ensuring they understand the new requirements and develop a rich curriculum that meets the distinct needs of your learners.

  • Leading the change: Crafting an effective Relationships Education policy and creating ownership of Relationships Education at a leadership level
  • Developing your Relationships Education curriculum: planning an integrated programme of study, delivering material in an age-appropriate way, and exploring a wide range of resources available to support you
  • Preparing staff for Relationships Education: How to build teachers’ confidence and provide support for their development to ensure the new curriculum is delivered effectively
  • Consulting with stakeholders: Approaches to engage with parents effectively so they understand the changes, debunk the myths and fully support the school’s approach
Filter
City
BIRMINGHAM

Thu 14th May 2020

Reserve Book

Wed 11th Nov 2020

Reserve Book

Wed 10th Mar 2021

Reserve Book

Mon 19th Apr 2021

Reserve Book
LEEDS

Wed 8th Jul 2020

Reserve Book

Mon 14th Dec 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 26th Feb 2021

Reserve Book

Tue 25th May 2021

Reserve Book
LONDON

Mon 29th Jun 2020

Reserve Book

Mon 5th Oct 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 22nd Jan 2021

Reserve Book

Fri 14th May 2021

Reserve Book
MANCHESTER

Tue 16th Jun 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 4th Dec 2020

Reserve Book

Mon 22nd Mar 2021

Reserve Book

Fri 25th Jun 2021

Reserve Book
< Back