Main Menu


In-house Training

Consultancy

Courses

Courses by Subject

Courses by Role

Courses by Phase

Courses by Country

Courses by Focus Area

Outstanding Learning in the Primary English Curriculum

How to achieve outstanding in the context of the biggest changes to the National Curriculum in 25 years

Open Training Course Open Course
Inhouse Training Course In-house

Suitable for: Subject leaders and teachers.

Phases suitable for:

  • Primary

Course Reference: 1156WW
Price: £269.00 + VAT or hold in-house
Timings: 10am - 4pm Book Now

Getting teaching to outstanding has never been harder – or more important. With a tougher Ofsted inspection regime, and ever increasing floor targets, this practical course looks to cut through the hype and examine what it takes to deliver lessons that achieve outstanding learning and progress in primary English.

  • What is required for outstanding learning and progress in English
  • Discover the key differences and expectations in the revised English curriculum
  • The concept of ‘core knowledge’ and how to develop an outstanding English curriculum with the Programmes of Study at its heart
  • Proven techniques to adapt existing lesson plans and schemes of work to meet Ofsted and National Curriculum requirements
  • Assess accurately and monitor progress effectively in English with National Curriculum levels no longer obligatory
Filter
City
BIRMINGHAM

Thu 27th Jun 2019

Reserve Book

Thu 7th Nov 2019

Reserve Book

Thu 6th Feb 2020

Reserve Book

Wed 10th Jun 2020

Reserve Book
LEEDS

Thu 21st Nov 2019

Reserve Book

Mon 2nd Mar 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 10th Jul 2020

Reserve Book
LONDON

Thu 26th Sep 2019

Reserve Book

Wed 15th Jan 2020

Reserve Book

Tue 23rd Jun 2020

Reserve Book
MANCHESTER

Tue 10th Dec 2019

Reserve Book

Fri 13th Mar 2020

Reserve Book

Wed 1st Jul 2020

Reserve Book
< Back