Main Menu


In-house Training

Consultancy

Courses

Courses by Subject

Courses by Role

Courses by Phase

Courses by Country

Courses by Focus Area

Key Stage 3 Maths for Non-Specialists

Feel comfortable and confident delivering highly engaging maths lessons

Open Training Course Open Course
Inhouse Training Course In-house

Suitable for: New or non-specialist maths teachers and support staff who are timetabled to teach or support maths at KS3 and want to improve their knowledge.

Phases suitable for:

  • Secondary

Course Reference: 7650WW
Price: £299.00 + VAT or hold in-house
Timings: 10am - 4pm Book Now

In order to maximise your effectiveness as a non-specialist delivering the key stage 3 maths curriculum, this course will give an overview of the National Curriculum for maths at key stage 3 with particular attention being paid to common problem areas. In addition to ensuring your understanding of key mathematical concepts, the use of learning styles, thinking skills and motivational techniques will be considered in the context of creating successful schemes of work and lesson plans.

  • National Curriculum for maths key stage 3
  • Key concepts and common pitfalls
  • Using learning styles and thinking skills
  • Creating successful schemes of work and lesson plans
  • Action plan for your return to school
Filter
City
BIRMINGHAM

Tue 12th Nov 2019

Reserve Book

Wed 25th Mar 2020

Reserve Book

Tue 30th Jun 2020

Reserve Book

Wed 23rd Sep 2020

Reserve Book

Wed 20th Jan 2021

Reserve Book

Mon 12th Jul 2021

Reserve Book
CARDIFF

Thu 30th Jan 2020

Reserve Book

Mon 27th Apr 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 27th Nov 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 19th Mar 2021

Reserve Book

Tue 25th May 2021

Reserve Book
LEEDS

Thu 7th Nov 2019

Reserve Book

Fri 13th Mar 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 10th Jul 2020

Reserve Book

Mon 12th Oct 2020

Reserve Book

Mon 11th Jan 2021

Reserve Book

Tue 4th May 2021

Reserve Book
LONDON

Fri 7th Feb 2020

Reserve Book

Tue 16th Jun 2020

Reserve Book

Tue 15th Sep 2020

Reserve Book

Tue 2nd Feb 2021

Reserve Book

Mon 28th Jun 2021

Reserve Book
MANCHESTER

Wed 22nd Jan 2020

Reserve Book

Thu 7th May 2020

Reserve Book

Wed 18th Nov 2020

Reserve Book

Wed 3rd Mar 2021

Reserve Book

Thu 17th Jun 2021

Reserve Book
< Back