Main Menu


In-house Training

Consultancy

Courses

Courses by Subject

Courses by Role

Courses by Phase

Courses by Country

Courses by Focus Area

Being an Effective Mentor, Getting the Best out of Your Students

Develop the skills and knowledge you need to work effectively with students

Open Training Course Open Course
Inhouse Training Course In-house

Suitable for: Any member of teaching or non-teaching staff who would like to build on their skills and knowledge to enable effective mentoring of students.

Phases suitable for:

  • Secondary

Course Reference: 7884WW
Price: £299.00 + VAT or hold in-house
Timings: 10am - 4pm Book Now

This course explores the benefits of different styles of mentoring and their application, and will provide delegates with the skills, knowledge and resources needed to implement effective mentoring as soon as they return to school / college.

  • Mentoring styles overview – which strategy works best when?
  • Communication skills – actively listening and responding appropriately
  • Group mentoring skills – ensuring that every student’s voice is heard and addressed
  • One to one mentoring skills – facilitating student reflection and goal setting
  • Objective setting and monitoring – ensuring and celebrating success
Filter
City
BIRMINGHAM

Wed 6th Nov 2019

Reserve Book

Wed 12th Feb 2020

Reserve Book

Thu 25th Jun 2020

Reserve Book
LEEDS

Fri 29th Nov 2019

Reserve Book

Fri 28th Feb 2020

Reserve Book

Thu 14th May 2020

Reserve Book
LONDON

Thu 21st Nov 2019

Reserve Book

Tue 10th Mar 2020

Reserve Book

Tue 7th Jul 2020

Reserve Book
MANCHESTER

Fri 4th Oct 2019

Reserve Book

Tue 24th Mar 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 12th Jun 2020

Reserve Book
< Back