Main Menu


In-house Training

Consultancy

Courses

Courses by Subject

Courses by Role

Courses by Phase

Courses by Country

Courses by Focus Area

Challenging and Motivating More Able Pupils in the Primary Classroom

How to maximise the potential of the gifted and talented pupils in your school

Open Training Course Open Course
Inhouse Training Course In-house

Suitable for: Primary teachers keen to ensure that more able students are stretched and challenged across the curriculum.

Phases suitable for:

  • Primary

Course Reference: 1089WW
Price: £269.00 + VAT or hold in-house
Timings: 10am - 4pm Book Now

More able children can easily become bored or distracted if the suitable curriculum and lesson opportunities are not provided to fulfil their needs. The focus of this course is on practical solutions to this very real problem enabling teachers to develop the full potential of their pupils. Methods of identifying, monitoring and extending work to challenge and satisfy more able children will be covered. Activities, practical examples and small group discussion will explore the strategies and approaches that teachers can employ when planning for opportunities to stretch the most able.

  • Appraise a range of strategies to identify your gifted and talented learners and monitor their progress
  • Adapt planning to meet the needs of the most able
  • Examine strategies and differentiation to extend pupils with different learning styles and gifts
  • Consider how activities and resources encourage creativity, exploration and development of ideas
  • Review best practice and policy for the more able
Filter
City
BIRMINGHAM

Wed 11th Dec 2019

Reserve Book

Mon 16th Mar 2020

Reserve Book

Mon 6th Jul 2020

Reserve Book

Wed 14th Oct 2020

Reserve Book

Mon 25th Jan 2021

Reserve Book

Thu 1st Jul 2021

Reserve Book
LEEDS

Wed 18th Sep 2019

Reserve Book

Wed 5th Feb 2020

Reserve Book

Tue 28th Apr 2020

Reserve Book

Mon 14th Dec 2020

Reserve Book

Tue 2nd Mar 2021

Reserve Book

Thu 20th May 2021

Reserve Book
LONDON

Mon 18th Nov 2019

Reserve Book

Mon 2nd Mar 2020

Reserve Book

Tue 9th Jun 2020

Reserve Book

Tue 29th Sep 2020

Reserve Book

Thu 11th Mar 2021

Reserve Book

Wed 16th Jun 2021

Reserve Book
MANCHESTER

Fri 4th Oct 2019

Reserve Book

Fri 27th Mar 2020

Reserve Book

Tue 23rd Jun 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 6th Nov 2020

Reserve Book

Mon 22nd Mar 2021

Reserve Book

Wed 14th Jul 2021

Reserve Book
< Back