Main Menu


In-house Training

Consultancy

Courses

Courses by Subject

Courses by Role

Courses by Phase

Courses by Country

Courses by Focus Area

Outstanding Learning in the Primary Art Curriculum

How to achieve outstanding in the context of the biggest changes to the National Curriculum in 25 years

Open Training Course Open Course
Inhouse Training Course In-house

Suitable for: Subject leaders and teachers.

Phases suitable for:

  • Primary

Course Reference: 1157WW
Price: £269.00 + VAT or hold in-house
Timings: 10am - 4pm Book Now

Getting teaching to outstanding has never been harder – or more important. With a tougher Ofsted inspection regime, and ever increasing floor targets, this practical course looks to cut through the hype and examine what it takes to deliver lessons that achieve outstanding learning and progress in primary art.

  • What is required for outstanding learning and progress in art
  • Discover the key differences and expectations in the revised art curriculum
  • Assess the concept of ‘core knowledge’ and how to develop an outstanding art curriculum with the Programmes of Study at its heart
  • Proven techniques to adapt existing lesson plans and schemes of work to meet Ofsted and National Curriculum requirements
  • Assess accurately and monitor progress effectively in art with National Curriculum levels no longer obligatory
Filter
City
BIRMINGHAM

Mon 1st Jul 2019

Reserve Book

Mon 25th Nov 2019

Reserve Book

Fri 28th Feb 2020

Reserve Book
EXETER

Wed 25th Sep 2019

Reserve Book

Wed 22nd Jan 2020

Reserve Book
LEEDS

Mon 2nd Dec 2019

Reserve Book

Tue 10th Mar 2020

Reserve Book
LONDON

Mon 17th Jun 2019

Reserve Book

Mon 18th Nov 2019

Reserve Book

Mon 23rd Mar 2020

Reserve Book
MANCHESTER

Mon 24th Jun 2019

Reserve Book

Thu 19th Sep 2019

Reserve Book

Mon 3rd Feb 2020

Reserve Book
NEWCASTLE

Thu 5th Dec 2019

Reserve Book

Tue 17th Mar 2020

Reserve Book
NOTTINGHAM

Thu 20th Jun 2019

Reserve Book

Mon 11th Nov 2019

Reserve Book

Fri 7th Feb 2020

Reserve Book
< Back