Main Menu


In-house Training

Consultancy

Courses

Courses by Subject

Courses by Role

Courses by Phase

Courses by Country

Courses by Focus Area

Self-Harm and Eating Disorders – Providing Positive Support

How to identify and support students before it's too late

Open Training Course Open Course
Inhouse Training Course In-house

Suitable for: Pastoral leaders, heads of years, form tutors, boarding staff and other members of staff who want to provide effective support for self-harm and eating disorders.

Phases suitable for:

  • Secondary
  • Further Education
  • Special

Course Reference: 7486WW
Price: £299.00 + VAT or hold in-house
Timings: 10am - 4pm Book Now

Students who have recovered from self-harm and eating disorders often cite the pivotal role that a supportive school can play. This course draws on the experiences and best practice outlined by over 1000 school staff and hundreds of students who have overcome self-harm or eating disorders. We aim to provide you with a wide range of ideas and strategies, and renewed confidence in your ability to support students causing concern.

  • Understand what self-harm and eating disorders are and why people develop them
  • Use risk factors and warning signs to determine who needs support
  • Handle difficult conversations with students sensitively
  • Respond appropriately to self-harm incidents at school
  • Work with parents and peers to support student recovery
  • Use a range of practical strategies to support students in school
  • Make referrals to CAMHS when escalation is appropriate
Filter
City
BIRMINGHAM

Wed 25th Mar 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 26th Jun 2020

Reserve Book

Thu 5th Nov 2020

Reserve Book

Wed 20th Jan 2021

Reserve Book

Thu 13th May 2021

Reserve Book
CARDIFF

Fri 31st Jan 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 8th May 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 20th Nov 2020

Reserve Book

Tue 9th Mar 2021

Reserve Book

Tue 25th May 2021

Reserve Book
EXETER

Fri 7th Feb 2020

Reserve Book

Tue 23rd Jun 2020

Reserve Book

Mon 19th Oct 2020

Reserve Book

Thu 18th Mar 2021

Reserve Book

Wed 16th Jun 2021

Reserve Book
LEEDS

Mon 20th Jan 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 5th Jun 2020

Reserve Book

Wed 16th Sep 2020

Reserve Book

Thu 4th Mar 2021

Reserve Book

Fri 21st May 2021

Reserve Book
LONDON

Mon 9th Dec 2019

Tue 17th Mar 2020

Reserve Book

Tue 30th Jun 2020

Reserve Book

Wed 30th Sep 2020

Reserve Book

Mon 15th Mar 2021

Reserve Book

Tue 6th Jul 2021

Reserve Book
MANCHESTER

Fri 6th Mar 2020

Reserve Book

Wed 10th Jun 2020

Reserve Book

Wed 14th Oct 2020

Reserve Book

Tue 2nd Feb 2021

Reserve Book

Thu 22nd Apr 2021

Reserve Book
NEWCASTLE

Mon 27th Jan 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 15th May 2020

Reserve Book

Wed 23rd Sep 2020

Reserve Book

Thu 25th Feb 2021

Reserve Book

Fri 11th Jun 2021

Reserve Book
NOTTINGHAM

Wed 11th Mar 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 19th Jun 2020

Reserve Book

Thu 12th Nov 2020

Reserve Book

Wed 27th Jan 2021

Reserve Book

Thu 29th Apr 2021

Reserve Book
< Back