Main Menu


In-house Training

Consultancy

Courses

Courses by Subject

Courses by Role

Courses by Phase

Courses by Country

Courses by Focus Area

Preparing for Deputy Headship

How to develop practical strategies and techniques to successfully prepare for an advanced leadership role

Open Training Course Open Course
Inhouse Training Course In-house

Suitable for: Middle leaders and aspiring deputy heads who want to understand and prepare for the role of deputy head teacher.

Phases suitable for:

  • Primary
  • Secondary
  • Further Education
  • Special

Course Reference: 7575WW
Price: £299.00 + VAT or hold in-house
10am - 4pm Book Now

It is sometimes said that achieving a deputy headship is more difficult than actually being appointed as headteacher. A clear grasp of the role of the former – and an informed view on leadership – are clearly vital. A very sound grasp of interview technique, and how to avoid the legendary pitfalls of this experience is also vital for success. This course is ideal for aspiring deputy heads from primary, secondary and special schools, as well as FE colleges.

  • The role of the deputy headteacher in moving a school forward
  • Leadership – models and issues
  • The letter of application and CV compilation
  • Interview technique
  • Practical tips to deal with the challenges facing the newly-appointed deputy headteacher
Filter
City
BIRMINGHAM

Wed 1st Jul 2020

Reserve Book

Wed 11th Nov 2020

Reserve Book

Mon 25th Jan 2021

Reserve Book

Thu 17th Jun 2021

Reserve Book
CARDIFF

Fri 1st May 2020

Reserve Book

Mon 14th Dec 2020

Reserve Book

Tue 23rd Mar 2021

Reserve Book

Wed 14th Jul 2021

Reserve Book
LEEDS

Thu 14th May 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 4th Dec 2020

Reserve Book

Thu 4th Mar 2021

Reserve Book

Thu 24th Jun 2021

Reserve Book
LONDON

Mon 15th Jun 2020

Reserve Book

Mon 5th Oct 2020

Reserve Book

Tue 9th Mar 2021

Reserve Book

Mon 5th Jul 2021

Reserve Book
MANCHESTER

Tue 23rd Jun 2020

Reserve Book

Thu 1st Oct 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 26th Feb 2021

Reserve Book

Thu 20th May 2021

Reserve Book
NEWCASTLE

Thu 30th Apr 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 27th Nov 2020

Reserve Book

Thu 18th Mar 2021

Reserve Book

Thu 1st Jul 2021

Reserve Book
< Back