Main Menu


In-house Training

Consultancy

Courses

Courses by Subject

Courses by Role

Courses by Phase

Courses by Country

Courses by Focus Area

Preparing for Deputy Headship

How to develop practical strategies and techniques to successfully prepare for an advanced leadership role

Open Training Course Open Course
Inhouse Training Course In-house

Suitable for: Middle leaders and aspiring deputy heads who want to understand and prepare for the role of deputy head teacher.

Phases suitable for:

  • Primary
  • Secondary
  • Further Education
  • Special

Course Reference: 7575WW
Price: £299.00 + VAT or hold in-house
Timings: 10am - 4pm Book Now

It is sometimes said that achieving a deputy headship is more difficult than actually being appointed as headteacher. A clear grasp of the role of the former – and an informed view on leadership – are clearly vital. A very sound grasp of interview technique, and how to avoid the legendary pitfalls of this experience is also vital for success. This course is ideal for aspiring deputy heads from primary, secondary and special schools, as well as FE colleges.

  • The role of the deputy headteacher in moving a school forward
  • Leadership – models and issues
  • The letter of application and CV compilation
  • Interview technique
  • Practical tips to deal with the challenges facing the newly-appointed deputy headteacher
Filter
City
BIRMINGHAM

Thu 20th Jun 2019

Reserve Book

Tue 3rd Dec 2019

Reserve Book

Fri 20th Mar 2020

Reserve Book
CARDIFF

Thu 4th Jul 2019

Reserve Book

Thu 10th Oct 2019

Reserve Book
EXETER

Mon 24th Jun 2019

Reserve Book

Mon 18th Nov 2019

Reserve Book
LEEDS

Wed 12th Jun 2019

Reserve Book

Fri 20th Sep 2019

Reserve Book

Thu 9th Jan 2020

Reserve Book
LONDON

Wed 3rd Jul 2019

Reserve Book

Wed 27th Nov 2019

Reserve Book

Mon 2nd Mar 2020

Reserve Book
MANCHESTER

Fri 17th May 2019

Reserve Book

Thu 21st Nov 2019

Reserve Book

Fri 31st Jan 2020

Reserve Book
NEWCASTLE

Tue 2nd Jul 2019

Reserve Book

Fri 27th Sep 2019

Reserve Book
NOTTINGHAM

Tue 18th Jun 2019

Reserve Book

Tue 12th Nov 2019

Reserve Book
< Back