Main Menu


In-house Training

Consultancy

Courses

Courses by Subject

Courses by Role

Courses by Phase

Courses by Country

Courses by Focus Area

Teaching Entry Level Maths

Learn the essentials of teaching this course and set students on the road to achievement

Open Training Course Open Course
Inhouse Training Course In-house

Suitable for: Maths teachers and heads of department in mainstream and special schools who want to use entry level maths as an alternative qualification at key stage 4.

Phases suitable for:

  • Secondary
  • Special

Course Reference: 7802WW
Price: £299.00 + VAT or hold in-house
Timings: 10am - 4pm Book Now

Entry level maths is designed to meet the needs of learners for whom GCSE is not a realistic goal. This course provides an overview of the requirements of the entry level route and practical strategies for enabling learners to achieve their potential in mathematics. Both those new to teaching entry level and those looking to gain new ideas and share best practice will benefit from this course.

  • Overview of entry level maths specification
  • Requirements for reaching levels 1, 2 and 3 explained and explored
  • Ensuring learning is accessible and numeracy skills are not compromised by reading ability
  • Dynamic, challenging and exciting schemes of work
  • Entry level as a step towards GCSE
  • Planning and carrying out suitable coursework
  • Link to functional skills in mathematics
Filter
City
BIRMINGHAM

Wed 18th Sep 2019

Reserve Book

Thu 9th Jan 2020

Reserve Book

Mon 4th May 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 18th Sep 2020

Reserve Book

Mon 1st Feb 2021

Reserve Book

Tue 18th May 2021

Reserve Book
LEEDS

Tue 12th Nov 2019

Reserve Book

Wed 25th Mar 2020

Reserve Book

Mon 15th Jun 2020

Reserve Book

Mon 7th Dec 2020

Reserve Book

Tue 2nd Mar 2021

Reserve Book

Mon 14th Jun 2021

Reserve Book
LONDON

Tue 15th Oct 2019

Reserve Book

Tue 17th Mar 2020

Reserve Book

Thu 9th Jul 2020

Reserve Book

Wed 11th Nov 2020

Reserve Book

Tue 9th Feb 2021

Reserve Book

Thu 24th Jun 2021

Reserve Book
MANCHESTER

Mon 30th Sep 2019

Reserve Book

Mon 3rd Feb 2020

Reserve Book

Wed 20th May 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 9th Oct 2020

Reserve Book

Wed 20th Jan 2021

Reserve Book

Tue 6th Jul 2021

Reserve Book
< Back