Main Menu


In-house Training

Consultancy

Courses

Courses by Subject

Courses by Role

Courses by Phase

Courses by Country

Courses by Focus Area

Developing the Role of the Gifted and Talented Co-ordinator

How to put programmes in place to stretch and challenge gifted children across the school

Open Training Course Open Course
Inhouse Training Course In-house

Suitable for: Current and aspiring primary, secondary or college G&T co-ordinators keen to ensure that more able students are stretched and challenged across the curriculum.

Phases suitable for:

  • Primary
  • Secondary
  • Further Education

Course Reference: 7828WW
Price: £299.00 + VAT or hold in-house
Timings: 10am - 4pm Book Now

This course addresses the issues most commonly faced by G&T co-ordinators and explores practical strategies for developing the role. Those new to or aspiring to the role of the G&T co-ordination will benefit from this course, as well as those with more experience looking for a refresher or new ideas. This course is ideal for those staff from primary and secondary schools, as well as FE colleges.

  • The role of the G&T co-ordinator
  • Developing and implementing a G&T policy that works
  • Educating staff to recognise gifted students and enabling the development of appropriate provision
  • Building a pool of exciting activities and resources for gifted learners
  • Providing extended learning activities beyond the classroom
  • Pastoral care for gifted and talented students
Filter
City
BIRMINGHAM

Wed 16th Oct 2019

Reserve Book

Mon 27th Jan 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 19th Jun 2020

Reserve Book

Thu 12th Nov 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 29th Jan 2021

Reserve Book

Fri 30th Apr 2021

Reserve Book
CARDIFF

Mon 2nd Dec 2019

Reserve Book

Tue 11th Feb 2020

Reserve Book

Mon 8th Jun 2020

Reserve Book

Wed 2nd Dec 2020

Reserve Book

Thu 18th Mar 2021

Reserve Book

Tue 13th Jul 2021

Reserve Book
EXETER

Tue 24th Sep 2019

Reserve Book

Fri 7th Feb 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 15th May 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 20th Nov 2020

Reserve Book

Tue 9th Mar 2021

Reserve Book

Fri 25th Jun 2021

Reserve Book
LEEDS

Mon 9th Dec 2019

Reserve Book

Mon 16th Mar 2020

Reserve Book

Thu 9th Jul 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 2nd Oct 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 22nd Jan 2021

Reserve Book

Fri 7th May 2021

Reserve Book
LONDON

Mon 18th Nov 2019

Reserve Book

Tue 3rd Mar 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 26th Jun 2020

Reserve Book

Wed 25th Nov 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 12th Mar 2021

Reserve Book

Fri 9th Jul 2021

Reserve Book
MANCHESTER

Wed 18th Sep 2019

Reserve Book

Tue 24th Mar 2020

Reserve Book

Mon 15th Jun 2020

Reserve Book

Tue 20th Oct 2020

Reserve Book

Tue 9th Feb 2021

Reserve Book

Fri 18th Jun 2021

Reserve Book
NEWCASTLE

Mon 25th Nov 2019

Reserve Book

Mon 9th Mar 2020

Reserve Book

Thu 2nd Jul 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 18th Sep 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 8th Jan 2021

Reserve Book

Fri 14th May 2021

Reserve Book
NOTTINGHAM

Wed 2nd Oct 2019

Reserve Book

Mon 20th Jan 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 12th Jun 2020

Reserve Book

Thu 5th Nov 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 5th Feb 2021

Reserve Book

Fri 23rd Apr 2021

Reserve Book
< Back