Main Menu


In-house Training

Consultancy

Courses

Courses by Subject

Courses by Role

Courses by Phase

Courses by Country

Courses by Focus Area

Developing the Role of the Gifted and Talented Co-ordinator

How to put programmes in place to stretch and challenge gifted children across the school

Open Training Course Open Course
Inhouse Training Course In-house

Suitable for: Current and aspiring primary, secondary or college G&T co-ordinators keen to ensure that more able students are stretched and challenged across the curriculum.

Phases suitable for:

  • Primary
  • Secondary
  • Further Education

Course Reference: 7828WW
Price: £299.00 + VAT or hold in-house
Timings: 10am - 4pm Book Now

This course addresses the issues most commonly faced by G&T co-ordinators and explores practical strategies for developing the role. Those new to or aspiring to the role of the G&T co-ordination will benefit from this course, as well as those with more experience looking for a refresher or new ideas. This course is ideal for those staff from primary and secondary schools, as well as FE colleges.

  • The role of the G&T co-ordinator
  • Developing and implementing a G&T policy that works
  • Educating staff to recognise gifted students and enabling the development of appropriate provision
  • Building a pool of exciting activities and resources for gifted learners
  • Providing extended learning activities beyond the classroom
  • Pastoral care for gifted and talented students
Filter
City
BIRMINGHAM

Fri 28th Jun 2019

Reserve Book

Wed 16th Oct 2019

Reserve Book
CARDIFF

Fri 14th Jun 2019

Reserve Book

Mon 2nd Dec 2019

Reserve Book
EXETER

Mon 10th Jun 2019

Reserve Book

Tue 24th Sep 2019

Reserve Book
LEEDS

Thu 20th Jun 2019

Reserve Book

Mon 9th Dec 2019

Reserve Book
LONDON

Fri 5th Jul 2019

Reserve Book

Mon 18th Nov 2019

Reserve Book
MANCHESTER

Wed 12th Jun 2019

Reserve Book

Wed 18th Sep 2019

Reserve Book
NEWCASTLE

Tue 18th Jun 2019

Reserve Book

Mon 25th Nov 2019

Reserve Book
NOTTINGHAM

Fri 21st Jun 2019

Reserve Book

Wed 2nd Oct 2019

Reserve Book
< Back