Main Menu


In-house Training

Consultancy

Courses

Courses by Subject

Courses by Role

Courses by Phase

Courses by Country

Courses by Focus Area

Coaching and Mentoring Skills for School Team Leaders

How coaching and mentoring can revolutionise performance

Open Training Course Open Course
Inhouse Training Course In-house

Suitable for: Middle and senior leaders from any phase or setting, who want to maximise their team’s potential using one-to-one or team coaching and mentoring

Phases suitable for:

  • EYFS
  • Primary
  • Secondary
  • Further Education
  • Special

Course Reference: 8063WW
Price: £299.00 + VAT or hold in-house
Timings: 10am - 4pm Book Now

Develop the skills to help your team thrive and enable each individual to fulfil their potential. Explore ideas for designing and implementing either a formal or informal programme of coaching to suit your setting and learn how to embed mentoring techniques into your daily interactions with staff to promote motivation and commitment, creating positive effects on student learning and outcomes.

  • Explore the principles of coaching and mentoring and the differences between the two
  • Consider your role as team leader in effective coaching and mentoring
  • Develop your skills: goal-setting to drive improvement; the importance of listening actively and communicating positively
  • Improve your questioning techniques - key questions to assess your staff's skills and abilities
  • Use techniques to deliver difficult feedback and motivate staff for change
  • Consider formal and informal models of coaching and mentoring teams or individuals
Filter
City
BIRMINGHAM

Tue 12th Nov 2019

Reserve Book

Thu 27th Feb 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 3rd Jul 2020

Reserve Book
CARDIFF

Fri 5th Jul 2019

Reserve Book

Tue 24th Sep 2019

Reserve Book

Tue 21st Jan 2020

Reserve Book

Mon 27th Apr 2020

Reserve Book
EXETER

Tue 8th Oct 2019

Reserve Book

Fri 13th Mar 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 26th Jun 2020

Reserve Book
LEEDS

Wed 3rd Jul 2019

Reserve Book

Thu 28th Nov 2019

Reserve Book

Mon 10th Feb 2020

Reserve Book

Tue 23rd Jun 2020

Reserve Book
LONDON

Tue 17th Sep 2019

Reserve Book

Fri 6th Mar 2020

Reserve Book

Tue 7th Jul 2020

Reserve Book
MANCHESTER

Fri 6th Dec 2019

Reserve Book

Thu 19th Mar 2020

Reserve Book

Tue 16th Jun 2020

Reserve Book
NEWCASTLE

Fri 11th Oct 2019

Reserve Book

Mon 27th Jan 2020

Reserve Book

Tue 9th Jun 2020

Reserve Book
NOTTINGHAM

Thu 4th Jul 2019

Reserve Book

Tue 19th Nov 2019

Reserve Book

Thu 6th Feb 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 19th Jun 2020

Reserve Book
< Back