Main Menu


In-house Training

Consultancy

Courses

Courses by Subject

Courses by Role

Courses by Phase

Courses by Country

Courses by Focus Area

Securing Success in Your First Senior Leadership Role

Develop the skills to overcome the challenges of leadership

Open Training Course Open Course
Inhouse Training Course In-house

Suitable for: New or aspiring senior leaders within primary, secondary or special schools looking to develop their leadership skills and maximise their impact in their new role.

Phases suitable for:

  • EYFS
  • Primary
  • Secondary
  • Further Education
  • Special

Course Reference: 8117WW
Price: £299.00 + VAT or hold in-house
10am - 4pm Book Now

This very practical course will support colleagues in developing the new skills that they will need to succeed in their new and developing role within school leadership. Whether your title is assistant head, senior teacher or deputy head, this course will offer many practical ideas that, once applied, should make an instant impact within your school setting. This course covers all the essentials for new senior leaders from primary, secondary and special schools, as well as those from FE colleges.

  • The challenge of new leadership
  • Developing the necessary distance to lead
  • The time management challenge of a teaching leader
  • Examples of good practice
  • Communication and developing ‘your style’
  • Dealing with difficult colleagues
Filter
City
BIRMINGHAM

Tue 19th Jan 2021

Reserve Book

Thu 22nd Apr 2021

Reserve Book
CARDIFF

Tue 17th Nov 2020

Reserve Book

Tue 16th Mar 2021

Reserve Book

Mon 14th Jun 2021

Reserve Book
LEEDS

Fri 12th Mar 2021

Reserve Book

Thu 15th Jul 2021

Reserve Book
LONDON

Tue 24th Nov 2020

Reserve Book

Tue 23rd Mar 2021

Reserve Book

Thu 24th Jun 2021

Reserve Book
MANCHESTER

Wed 3rd Feb 2021

Reserve Book

Fri 2nd Jul 2021

Reserve Book
NEWCASTLE

Fri 26th Feb 2021

Reserve Book

Thu 8th Jul 2021

Reserve Book
< Back

Online Delivery Available

While you may not be able to attend our course face-to-face, we're delighted to announce that many of our courses are now available for fully online delivery.

To find out more, please click here.

Close X