Main Menu


In-house Training

Consultancy

Courses

Courses by Subject

Courses by Role

Courses by Phase

Courses by Country

Courses by Focus Area

Boosting Attendance in your School

Practical interventions to raise standards through increased attendance

Open Training Course Open Course
Inhouse Training Course In-house
Online Online

Suitable for: Attendance managers and senior leaders

Phases suitable for:

  • Secondary

Course Reference: 7861WW
Price: £299.00 + VAT or hold in-house
10am - 4pm Book Now

Boosting attendance can be a key factor in whole-school improvement, with clear links to raising standards. This course will give you the information to establish a thorough system for managing and improving attendance, with lots of ideas on practical interventions that have worked successfully in other schools. This course is suitable for senior leaders and those involved in managing attendance.

  • The regulations and guidance on registration and attendance
  • Auditing current provision and developing a robust attendance policy
  • Case studies of successful interventions from other schools
  • Use of data and effective monitoring
  • Available support services and external agencies
  • Developing staff and creating a positive whole-school climate
  • Curriculum changes that boost attendance
Filter
City
ONLINE

Wed 3rd Jun 2020

BIRMINGHAM

Fri 2nd Oct 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 29th Jan 2021

Reserve Book

Fri 18th Jun 2021

Reserve Book
CARDIFF

Mon 12th Oct 2020

Reserve Book

Mon 25th Jan 2021

Reserve Book

Tue 27th Apr 2021

Reserve Book
LEEDS

Mon 14th Dec 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 19th Mar 2021

Reserve Book

Thu 10th Jun 2021

Reserve Book
LONDON

Tue 20th Oct 2020

Reserve Book

Mon 8th Mar 2021

Reserve Book

Thu 15th Jul 2021

Reserve Book
MANCHESTER

Wed 16th Sep 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 26th Feb 2021

Reserve Book

Fri 2nd Jul 2021

Reserve Book
NEWCASTLE

Mon 30th Nov 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 5th Mar 2021

Reserve Book

Thu 20th May 2021

Reserve Book
< Back

Online Delivery Available

While you may not be able to attend our course face-to-face, we're delighted to announce that many of our courses are now available for fully online delivery.

To find out more, please click here.

Close X