Main Menu


In-house Training

Consultancy

Courses

Courses by Subject

Courses by Role

Courses by Phase

Courses by Country

Courses by Focus Area

Tackling Low Level Disruptive Behaviour

Don't let the little distractions ruin the learning for the rest of the class

Open Training Course Open Course
Inhouse Training Course In-house

Suitable for: Teachers and support staff looking for practical strategies to minimise low level disruptive behaviour in the classroom.

Phases suitable for:

  • Primary
  • Secondary

Course Reference: 7877WW
Price: £299.00 + VAT or hold in-house
Timings: 10am - 4pm Book Now

This course is suitable for teachers and teaching assistants looking for proven strategies to tackle low level disruptive behaviour. At best this behaviour impacts on the ability of other learners to participate in your lesson; at worst it can escalate into more serious behavioural issues. This course will teach you effective strategies you can implement in order to regain control of every class you teach.

  • Setting the ground rules and sticking to them
  • Ten top strategies for the moment disruption occurs
  • Recognising and reinforcing positive behaviour
  • Understanding and addressing the causes of disruption
  • Getting off on the right foot: developing engaging lesson starters
  • Enabling students to stay on task by effectively delivering instructions they can follow
Filter
City
BIRMINGHAM

Wed 9th Oct 2019

Reserve Book

Fri 31st Jan 2020

Reserve Book
CARDIFF

Wed 3rd Jul 2019

Reserve Book

Tue 26th Nov 2019

Reserve Book

Fri 13th Mar 2020

Reserve Book
EXETER

Thu 5th Dec 2019

Reserve Book

Mon 9th Mar 2020

Reserve Book
LEEDS

Fri 18th Oct 2019

Reserve Book

Fri 17th Jan 2020

Reserve Book
LONDON

Thu 27th Jun 2019

Reserve Book

Mon 9th Dec 2019

Reserve Book

Thu 5th Mar 2020

Reserve Book
MANCHESTER

Tue 2nd Jul 2019

Reserve Book

Tue 12th Nov 2019

Reserve Book

Thu 19th Mar 2020

Reserve Book
NEWCASTLE

Fri 4th Oct 2019

Reserve Book

Fri 7th Feb 2020

Reserve Book
NOTTINGHAM

Wed 25th Sep 2019

Reserve Book

Fri 24th Jan 2020

Reserve Book
< Back