Main Menu


In-house Training

Consultancy

Courses

Courses by Subject

Courses by Role

Courses by Phase

Courses by Country

Courses by Focus Area

Tackling Low Level Disruptive Behaviour

Don't let the little distractions ruin the learning for the rest of the class

Open Training Course Open Course
Inhouse Training Course In-house

Suitable for: Teachers and support staff looking for practical strategies to minimise low level disruptive behaviour in the classroom.

Phases suitable for:

  • Primary
  • Secondary

Course Reference: 7877WW
Price: £299.00 + VAT or hold in-house
Timings: 10am - 4pm Book Now

This course is suitable for teachers and teaching assistants looking for proven strategies to tackle low level disruptive behaviour. At best this behaviour impacts on the ability of other learners to participate in your lesson; at worst it can escalate into more serious behavioural issues. This course will teach you effective strategies you can implement in order to regain control of every class you teach.

  • Setting the ground rules and sticking to them
  • Ten top strategies for the moment disruption occurs
  • Recognising and reinforcing positive behaviour
  • Understanding and addressing the causes of disruption
  • Getting off on the right foot: developing engaging lesson starters
  • Enabling students to stay on task by effectively delivering instructions they can follow
Filter
City
BIRMINGHAM

Fri 31st Jan 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 3rd Jul 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 2nd Oct 2020

Reserve Book

Tue 2nd Mar 2021

Reserve Book

Thu 8th Jul 2021

Reserve Book
CARDIFF

Fri 13th Mar 2020

Reserve Book

Wed 8th Jul 2020

Reserve Book

Tue 22nd Sep 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 8th Jan 2021

Reserve Book

Thu 20th May 2021

Reserve Book
EXETER

Mon 9th Mar 2020

Reserve Book

Mon 22nd Jun 2020

Reserve Book

Tue 13th Oct 2020

Reserve Book

Tue 2nd Feb 2021

Reserve Book

Mon 5th Jul 2021

Reserve Book
LEEDS

Fri 17th Jan 2020

Reserve Book

Thu 11th Jun 2020

Reserve Book

Mon 7th Dec 2020

Reserve Book

Tue 23rd Mar 2021

Reserve Book

Tue 13th Jul 2021

Reserve Book
LONDON

Mon 9th Dec 2019

Thu 5th Mar 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 19th Jun 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 16th Oct 2020

Reserve Book

Tue 9th Mar 2021

Reserve Book

Wed 23rd Jun 2021

Reserve Book
MANCHESTER

Thu 19th Mar 2020

Reserve Book

Mon 29th Jun 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 13th Nov 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 29th Jan 2021

Reserve Book

Thu 17th Jun 2021

Reserve Book
NEWCASTLE

Fri 7th Feb 2020

Reserve Book

Tue 16th Jun 2020

Reserve Book

Mon 23rd Nov 2020

Reserve Book

Tue 16th Mar 2021

Reserve Book

Thu 10th Jun 2021

Reserve Book
NOTTINGHAM

Fri 24th Jan 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 26th Jun 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 18th Sep 2020

Reserve Book

Tue 9th Feb 2021

Reserve Book

Thu 1st Jul 2021

Reserve Book
< Back