Main Menu


In-house Training

Consultancy

Courses

Courses by Subject

Courses by Role

Courses by Phase

Courses by Country

Courses by Focus Area

The Assertive Teacher

How assertiveness can put you in a win-win situation when dealing with colleagues and pupils

Open Training Course Open Course
Inhouse Training Course In-house

Suitable for: Teachers or support staff in primary, secondary or special schools who are looking to develop their assertiveness skills.

Phases suitable for:

  • Primary
  • Secondary
  • Special

Course Reference: 8054WW
Price: £299.00 + VAT or hold in-house
Timings: 10am - 4pm Book Now

Assertiveness is a great asset that all teachers should have as it enables you to keep control whilst confidently leading learning. During this course you will develop the key skills needed to become a truly assertive teacher and learn how to apply this in a variety of situations in the classroom. This will enable you to confidently keep control of the class, foster an environment of mutual respect and overcome many of the common barriers to learning.

  • Understanding the key skills underlying assertive teaching
  • Planning for success – how to prepare for successful lessons
  • Communicating assertively and leading learning effectively
  • Using body language effectively in the classroom
  • Adopting an assertive approach to behaviour management
  • Fostering an environment of mutual respect
Filter
City
BIRMINGHAM

Wed 20th Nov 2019

Reserve Book

Thu 5th Mar 2020

Reserve Book

Wed 24th Jun 2020

Reserve Book

Mon 21st Sep 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 5th Mar 2021

Reserve Book

Thu 1st Jul 2021

Reserve Book
LEEDS

Wed 9th Oct 2019

Reserve Book

Thu 9th Jan 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 8th May 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 2nd Oct 2020

Reserve Book

Thu 4th Feb 2021

Reserve Book

Tue 27th Apr 2021

Reserve Book
LONDON

Fri 7th Feb 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 24th Apr 2020

Reserve Book

Thu 19th Nov 2020

Reserve Book

Mon 15th Mar 2021

Reserve Book

Wed 16th Jun 2021

Reserve Book
MANCHESTER

Mon 21st Oct 2019

Reserve Book

Tue 17th Mar 2020

Reserve Book

Thu 9th Jul 2020

Reserve Book

Fri 11th Dec 2020

Reserve Book

Thu 25th Feb 2021

Reserve Book

Tue 13th Jul 2021

Reserve Book
< Back